Friday, March 29, 2019

6:30p - Check-in with Wine & Hors d'oeuvres
7:30p - Performance
8:30p - Meet the Artists

All event photos courtesy Suzy Gorman


Special Guest Host

Our 10th Anniversary Event will feature special guest host Christine Brewer. The Grammy Award-winner has been named one of the top 20 sopranos of all time (BBC Music).


Featured Appearance

With a special guest appearance by Kennedy Holmes, recent finalist in NBC’s The Voice, and eighth grader at John Burroughs School.

2019 Artists

Sing for Siteman offers special thanks to Opera Theatre of Saint Louis for making the involvement of these world-class artists possible.


Pat Burkhart and Kim Eberlein

Steering Committee

Cathy Berges, Barb Bindler, Spencer Burke, Laura Fields, Missy Fish, Joe Gfaller, Teri Griege, Alice Handelman, Margie Jaffe, Joni Karandjeff, Susie Knopf, Phyllis Langsdorf, Elizabeth Mannen, Sheila Michalski, Susan and Jack Musgrave, Suzie Nall, Stephanie Riven, Susan Sherman, Amber Simpson, Kimberly Singer, Yona Strasberg, and Fran Zamler


Rhonda Carter Adams and Carlton Adams, Esther and Earl Beeks, Karen and Phil Berger, Adrian Bracy, Kim and Kevin Buie Jr., Sara and Jack Burke, Betsy Cohen, Marti Cortez and Rick Geiser, Andrea Craig, Carmen Dence, Ida Early, Carolyn Farrell, Ann and Keith Fischer, June Fowler, Jeanne and Will Gillanders, Michelle and William Hawkins, Patricia Hecker, Deb Hollingsworth, Amy Hunter, Jill and Jay Indovino, Sherrill Jackson, Marylen Mann, Cindy and Marc Moon, Shirley Padmore-Mensah and Paul Mensah, Marilyn and Scott Sheperd, Jennifer and Walter Shifrin, Karen and Mark Seigel, Kristen Sorth, Maria and Philip Taxman, Anne von der Heydt, Risa Zwerling Wrighton, Grace and Frank Yin


Ryan Fields, MD; Jeff Michalski, MD, MBA; and Katherine Weilbaecher, MD

2019 Sponsors

Presented by


Hosted by


Leading Role

Pat and Mark Burkhart
Dr. William H. Danforth


Cathy and Jim Berges
Kim and Tim Eberlein
Steve Finerty, Logan Finerty, Linda Pietroburgo at the Moneta Group
Nestle Purina Petcare Company
Paula and Rodger Riney
Peggy and Jerry Ritter
Julie Tang and Mark Eggert


Mann Family Foundation
Mary and Steven Schoolman
Dr. Virginia Weldon and Mr. Francis M. Austin, Jr.


Nancy and Ken Kranzberg
Elizabeth H. Mannen of the Mannen Financial Group


Tracy and Scott Baoian
Debbie and Ray Bentele
Barbara and Barry Beracha
Karen and Jim Castellano
Audrey and Jay Feuerbacher
Suzie and Bill Florent
Marilyn and Sam Fox
Cheri and Ron Fromm
Julie and Ed Glotzbach
Teri and David Griege
Patricia Hecker
Nancy and John Hillhouse
Lisa and Paul Hilton
Margie and Martin Jaffe
Susie Knopf and Richard Levey
Sally and Ned Lemkemeier
MacCarthy Foundation
Jan and Dean Mueller
The Regional Business Council
Freda and Harry Rich
Peggy and Jerry Ritter
John H. Russell

Media Sponsors

TSlogo BW.png

Special Thanks

We are indebted to the following individuals and organizations for their extraordinary dedication and generosity to Sing for Siteman.

Opera Theatre of St. Louis – for their assistance promoting the event, handling the ticket sales, artistic direction, and the superb quality of their artists

The Steinway Piano Gallery – for many years of providing an exquisite piano for this event

Cheryl Marting – for “fine tuning” the piano

John Burroughs School – for their excellent technical and support staff

Tracy Clapper – for sharing her expertise as stage manager, assisted by Anh Le, Liana Gallyoun, and Kelsey Nickerson

Elleard Heffern Fine Jewelers – for the stunning jewelry adorning tonight’s performers

CT Cookies – for the delicious Sing for Siteman logo cookies provided for this event

Reception Partners

Thank you to those who supported our reception.

La Chef Catering – for presenting the beautiful array of hors d’oevres in honor of their staff, family, and friends touched by cancer

Ann Rabbitt, AIFD of Thorn Studio – for the beautiful flower arrangements

Hors D’oeuvres

Almonds Restaurant, Bon Appetit, Brasserie by Niche, Butler’s Pantry, Bryan Young’s Catering Kitchen, Elaia & Olio, Gourmet to Go, Herbie’s, J David Events and Soiree Catering, LaChef Catering, Lester’s Sports Bar & Grill, Oceano Bistro, Olive + Oak, The Ritz-Carlton St. Louis, Salt + Smoke


Major Brands

Door Prize

Marjorie Handelman of Alexandra Clancy Design

Artists’ Gifts

CT Cookie Treats, Deer Creek Coffee, Elegant Readers, Elleard Heffern Fine Jewelers, Ken Miesner’s Flower Shoppe, Ladue Pharmacy, Lusso, Mister Guy – Men’s and Women’s, Saks Fifth Avenue, Shine Boutique, Strawberry Stitch, Woody’s Men Clothiers, Fran Zamler